According to a particular wedding website that I frequent, my countdown stands at exactly seventy-one days.  I was told by a friend that the double digits would be daunting.  Needless to say, I’m in the thick of it.  There’s still so much to do, and I’m starting to worry that there aren’t enough weekends left… But…I’ve discovered the latest-best-thing.  In an era of text messages, evites, and facebook updates, the stuff that comes through the mail slot is typically reduced to bills, catalogs, and pizza coupons.  With one very brief, but very wonderful, exception.  Reply cards.  Now I can’t wait to get home and open the front door, to see if any of these little guys have arrived back at my doorstep.  Thanks for the smiles, friends and family!  You’ve made my day!

reply card envelope

